"A perfectly silly, genius idea" -- David Letterman

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

Cate Blanchett


 What a remarkable woman!  Cate appeared on the Late Show on Monday, July 22nd…



…just hours after giving birth to the Royal Baby, her infant son who's 3rd in line to the throne!  That's professionalism!



I don't know how she did it.  Even if the Concorde were still flying, that would be cutting it awfully close, and for someone in her condition to --

-- hold on, my phone's ringing --

****************

What an honor.  I've just been called "an insufferable Yank bonehead" by Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II.

Anyway, mazel tov to Her Majesty and the rest of the family, including whoever the hell it was that just gave birth.


45 comments:

  1. Glad to read you're not swept up in royal baby fever, don't think the Queen is, either, as she intends to stay on the throne forever. I just don't get all the US TV coverage of this routine birth. Oh well ...

    Jan B.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Like the celebrities on 53rd Street, for me the royal baby is mainly material for the comedy/absurdity mill. But Americans are not a different species--we have inclinations towards adoring leaders just like people do everywhere else, whether it's Kim Jong Il, Stalin, Justin Bieber...

      Delete
    2. HAHAHAHA

      "...she intends to stay on the throne forever."

      HAHAHAHA

      Delete
    3. Monarchies are hilarious!

      That was what you were getting at, right?

      Delete
    4. If only I was that mature...

      Delete
  2. he michael kors truth was, his ugg boots brain nike free 5.0 had basketball shoes reverted to barbour outlet online its cheap oakley sunglasses ancient lululemon outlet and hollister familiar kate spade employment with ray-ban sunglasses a kind vans shoes of malicious glee. He nike store was tommy hilfiger powerless toms shoes to louis vuitton control it. Cark ed hardy and gucci care bestrode hermes birkin him; rode him polo outlet store to death; and tommy hilfiger yet got rolex watches him beats by dr dre nowhere; nike factory for giuseppe zanotti all ralph lauren outlet the louboutin calculations roshe runs in the toms shoes outlet world insanity workout would rayban not change hard facts. Reckon horloges as he cheap oakley sunglasses might, levi's jeans he

    ReplyDelete
  3. ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardypopsale.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkors--outlets.us.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletweb.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletsstore.us.com

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapairjordans.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet Store http://www.michaelkorsoutletsstores.us.com

    Coach Handbags http://www.handbagcoach.us.com

    Coach Factory http://www.coachoutletsonlinestore.us.com

    Oakley Sunglasses http://www.oakleyglassesoutlets.us.com

    Tory Burch Outlet http://www.toryburch-outlet.us.org

    Longchamp Handbags http://www.longchampoutlets.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.pagina16.com

    Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com

    UGG Boots http://www.uggbootsstores.com

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoeoutlet.com

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerjacketsblackfriday.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutletblackfriday.com

    Kate Spade Black Friday http://www.katespadeoutletblackfriday.com

    Moncler Outlet http://www.monclerjacketsoutlet.com.co

    Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com

    Coach Handbags http://www.coachhandbagsblackfriday.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.outletskatespade.com

    North Face Jackets http://www.northfacejacketsinc.com

    Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutlets.com.co

    Cheap Ray Ban Sunglasses http://www.raybanglasses.name

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryhandbagsoutlet.com.co

    Cheap UGG Boots http://www.uggboots.name

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes.name

    North Face Outlet http://www.outletnorthface.name

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.name

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.name

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet.name

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeairmaxstore.ru

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerjacketsru.ru

    Nike Roshe Run http://www.tanienikerosherun.pl

    Cheap Nike Air Max http://www.nike-airmaxaustralia.com

    Buty Nike Air Max http://www.airmaxsprzedazdla.pl

    Nike Air Max Damskie http://www.cheapnikeairmax.pl

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeairmax.com.co

    Cheap Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoes.name

    Christian Louboutin Outlet http://www.christianlouboutinsoutlets.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.outletburberry.us.com

    Balenciaga Outlet http://www.balenciagaoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Handbags http://www.burberryshandbag.us.com

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciagahandbags.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Wallet http://www.louisvuittonwallets.org

    Cheap UGG Boots http://www.uggcheapbootstore.com

    Uggs Boots http://www.uggbootsinc.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutleinc.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomshoesoutlet.us.com

    Hermes Blet http://www.hermesbeltstore.com

    ReplyDelete
  4. fred perry polo shirts, http://www.fredperrypoloshirts.com/
    hollister clothing store, http://www.hollisterclothingstore.net/
    minnesota vikings jerseys, http://www.minnesotavikingsjersey.us/
    ray ban sunglasses, http://www.ray-bansunglassess.in.net/
    tiffany outlet, http://www.tiffanyjewelleryoutlets.co.uk/
    ray ban sunglasses, http://www.raybansunglassesonline.us.com/
    ray ban,rayban,occhiali ray ban,ray-ban,ray ban occhiali,ray ban sunglasses
    toms shoes, http://www.toms.us.com/
    cleveland cavaliers, http://www.cavaliersjerseys.net/
    cheap jordan shoes, http://www.cheapjordanshoes.in.net/
    indianapolis colts jerseys, http://www.indianapoliscoltsjersey.us/
    lebron james shoes, http://www.lebronjames.us.com/
    cheap oakley sunglasses, http://www.oakleysunglassescheap.us.com/
    ralph lauren polo, http://www.ralphlaurenoutlet.in.net/
    pittsburgh steelers jersey, http://www.pittsburghsteelersjersey.com/
    adidas wings, http://www.adidaswings.net/
    asics, http://www.asicsisrael.com/
    prada sneakers, http://www.pradashoes.us/
    nike free, http://www.nikefreerunning.org/
    nike air max, http://www.nikeairmaxshoes.org.uk/
    michael kors wallet sale, http://www.michaelkorswallet.net/
    mulberry outlet store, http://www.mulberryoutlet.com.co/
    celine outlet online, http://www.celineoutletus.com/
    nike air huarache, http://www.nike-airhuarache.co.uk/
    michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkorsoutletonline.in.net/
    2015915caihuali

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutletsale.in.net

    ReplyDelete