"A perfectly silly, genius idea" -- David Letterman

Sunday, June 23, 2013

Steve Martin


Steve Martin is consistently one of the best-dressed Late Show guests.  Hats are a big part of his style.


The previous Steve Martin entry took an unexpected detour into excepts from the August 1921 issue of "The American Hatter," a trade publication that has been digitized by Google.

Of course I couldn't just repeat that idea here.  So instead, I'm providing some choice excerpts from spring 1922 issues of "The American Hatter."



                                            
That must have gone over well.



 1920?  Holy shit! 


 Thank God for caps.  I really don't know what Kansas City hatters would have done without them this past month.


MR. SALESMAN: Do YOUR horrifying visions of disembodied eyes, and eyebrows, mean that you will soon be institutionalized?  If not, what's your secret to going through life as a high-functioning lunatic?

Til next time, gum fans, I remain your competent professional hat adviser.


33 comments:

  1. Replies
    1. So is Steve Martin's! I'm on a roll!

      Delete
  2. All those eyes and eyebrows are freakin me OUT.

    ReplyDelete
  3. he michael kors truth was, his ugg boots brain nike free 5.0 had basketball shoes reverted to barbour outlet online its cheap oakley sunglasses ancient lululemon outlet and hollister familiar kate spade employment with ray-ban sunglasses a kind vans shoes of malicious glee. He nike store was tommy hilfiger powerless toms shoes to louis vuitton control it. Cark ed hardy and gucci care bestrode hermes birkin him; rode him polo outlet store to death; and tommy hilfiger yet got rolex watches him beats by dr dre nowhere; nike factory for giuseppe zanotti all ralph lauren outlet the louboutin calculations roshe runs in the toms shoes outlet world insanity workout would rayban not change hard facts. Reckon horloges as he cheap oakley sunglasses might, levi's jeans he

    ReplyDelete
  4. michael kors handbags, http://www.michaelkorsusa.us/
    air jordan shoes for sale, http://www.airjordanshoes.us.org/
    polo ralph lauren, http://www.poloralphlauren.us.org/
    mbt shoes, http://www.mbtshoesoutlet.us.com/
    calvin klein underwear, http://www.calvinklein.in.net/
    christian louboutin, http://www.scarpelouboutin.it/
    jordan shoes 2015, http://www.jordanshoes.us.com/
    bottega veneta outlet, http://www.bottegaveneta-outlet.net/
    valentino shoes, http://www.valentinooutlet.us.com/
    cheap jordans, http://www.jordan-shoes.us.com/
    cheap nba jerseys, http://www.nbajerseys.net/
    nike running shoes, http://www.nikerunningshoes.cc/
    michael kors outlet online, http://michaelkors.outletonlinestores.us.com/
    nike air huarache, http://www.nikeairhuarache.org.uk/
    nfl jerseys, http://www.cheapnfljerseys.org/
    true religion outlet, http://www.truereligionjean.in.net/
    links of london uk, http://www.linksoflondons.co.uk/
    tory burch outlet, http://www.toryburch.in.net/
    north face outlet, http://www.thenorthfaces.org.uk/
    seattle seahawks jerseys, http://www.seattleseahawksjersey.us/
    ray ban sunglasses outlet, http://www.raybansunglass.us.com/
    tiffany and co jewelry, http://www.tiffanyandco.in.net/
    ray ban outlet, http://www.raybansunglassesonline.in.net/
    louis vuitton bags, http://www.louisvuittonhandbagsoutlet.co.uk/
    christian louboutin outlet, http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet.name/
    2015915caihuali

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutletsale.in.net

    ReplyDelete